Cannot get Google AdSense to work

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in GuMax skin.
ned4spd8874
Rank 0
Rank 0

Cannot get Google AdSense to work

Post by ned4spd8874 »

Hello, I am new to MediaWiki and am still struggling with a few things. The main thing I am trying to do right now is add Google AdSense ads to my page. I have installed the extension, but it doesn't seem to be working. The one thing that confused me was the "unitid" part. I guess I just don't understand it.

I only want one ad on my page. It's a verticle skyscraper type ad. I put in the id, but the ad still doesn't show. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Can someone please help me?

Code: Select all

$ADSENSE_UNITS = array(
	// Text and image ads - 728x90
	'C01' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '728', 'height' => '90', 'position' => 'none'),
	'C02' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '728', 'height' => '90', 'position' => 'none'),
	'C03' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '728', 'height' => '90', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Text ads - 728x90
	'C04' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '728', 'height' => '90', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Ad links - 728x90
	'C05' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '728', 'height' => '90', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Text and image ads - 234x60
	'C06' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '234', 'height' => '60', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Text and image ads - 120x600
	'C07' => array('unitID' => 'WATC', 'width' => '120', 'height' => '600', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Search your domain - 400x29
	'S01' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '400', 'height' => '29', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Search web - 400x29
	'S02' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '400', 'height' => '29', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Video Unit - Auto - 488x485
	'V01' => array('unitID' => 'xxx', 'width' => '488', 'height' => '485', 'position' => 'none'),
	// Video Unit - Entertainment - 488x485